top of page

Contact us at  Email address coming soon



TRAP SHOOTS will begin on Tuesday, May 2, 2017 at 6:00 P.M. behind the clubhouse.  These shoots are open to 

the public & all participants should wear ear protection.  Each round that is shot requires a box of 25-count shells.



Samuel N. Ferrante,age 93 - we are sad to post the passing of Samuel N. Ferrante who was a faithful member of 

our club for 55 years.  Viewing will be held on Tuesday, March 28, 2017 from 2 to 4 & 6 to 8 P.M. at the Samuel Teolis Funeral Home at 309 Spring Avenue in Ellwood City.  A Mass of Christian burial will be held on Wednesday, March 29, 2017 at the Holy Redeemer Church. Memorial contributions may be made in Mr. Ferrante's name to the Holy Redeemer Social Services.



Charles Baker, age 92 - we are sad to post the passing of Lifetime member and former Board of Director, Charlie Baker.  Viewing will be held on Friday, March 24, 2017 from 2 to 4 & 7 to 9 P.M. at the Turner Funeral Home at Sixth Street & Park Avenue in Ellwood City.  The funeral service will be held at Turners' at 11:00 A.M. on Saturday, March 25, 2017 and will be conducted by his minister, Pastor Tom O'Brien of the First Christian Church of Ellwood City. Memorial contributions may be made to the First Christian Church of Ellwood City at 110 Ada Drive, Ellwood City, 

PA 16117.




     April 11, 2017:  The winners at the FINAL spring turkey shoot were Aaron Kelly, Kurtis Kelly, Howard Allison,

Dave Byler, Jerry Sadler, Frank Miller, Clarence Barr, Doug Russell & John Barsotti.  Double winners were 

Paul Aiken and Chuck Bingle.  Nathan Fultor was the winner of the special shoot that was held just for all youth 

who were present.  The winner of the evening's door prize was George Tincani.  The winner of the spring

season's door prize was Tony Spielvogel.  Fall turkey shoots will begin Tuesday, September 5, 2017 at 6:30 P.M.

with sign-ups beginning at 6:00 P.M.


     April 4, 2017: The winners of this week's turkey shoots were Paul Aiken, John Barsotti, Kurtis Kelly, Dave 

Spielvogel & Kent Butler.  Tom O'Brien was a double winner and Alex Groves was a triple winner.  The winner of 

the evening's door prize was Larry Baker.  Just a reminder that next week is the FINAL turkey shoot of the spring 



     March 28, 2017:  The winners at this week's turkey shoot were Russ Parker and Adam Kelly.  Paul Aiken 

and Clarence Barr were double winners.  Jason Peffer was a triple winner.  Clarence Barr was the winner 

of the Charles Baker memorial shoot which was held this evening.  Anthony Bucci was the winner of the 

evening's door prize.


     March 21, 2017:  Winners of this week's turkey shoots were Kent Butler, Dave Byler, Margot Morgan and 

John Barsotti.  Clarence Barr was a double winner and Russ Parker was a triple winner.  The winner of the 

evening's door prize was Bob Horton.


     March 14, 2017:  No shoots were held due to the winter storm and lack of participants.


    March 7, 2017: The winners of the first Spring turkey shoot of the season were Aaron Kelly, David Caccia 

and Tony Spielvogel.  Double winners were Kent Butler and George Tincani.  The winner of the evening's door 

prize was David Byler.  Spring turkey shoots will continue each Tuesday through April 11 with registration starting 

at 6:00 P.M. and shooting beginning at 6:30 P.M. at the clubhouse located at 2406 Wampum Road, Wayne Twp.  

All shoots are open to the public and participants are encouraged to wear ear protection.  More information can 

be found on the club's website




bottom of page